Hi from East London

• lyzation
      lyzation
      Basic
      Hi Everyone

I'm Anthony and im 32 from London

I have been casually playing Poker on and off for the past 2-3 years but nothing intense. All for the fun of it really.

Over the last few months, my interest and love for Poker has grown ten fold and want to play the game at a high level Part time (I currently work full time but intend on playing small tournaments, Sit an go's whenever I get the opportunity to)

I have a current bankroll of about $95 and want to make it grow playing the game I love.

Any tips or advice anyone can give me. Anyone have similar goals?

(It's a Marathon, not a Sprint)
  • 6 replies
    • arthurbentley
      arthurbentley
      Silver
      Hello lyzation

I have been playing for two years now, and just like you play mainly for fun, and ultimately, to win a little extra spending money to show for all my efforts. I hope to slowly improve my game, taking one step at a time, and I am in no rush to get rich yet. :D A nice steady £10,000 a week will do for me.... :s_biggrin:

$95 is plenty if you are sensible with your buy-ins, and follow good bankroll management.

Which site/s do you play at? Some sites charge more rake for micro stakes SNGS. I'm thinking of ipoker and their extortionate 16.66% rake.

I have found that 45man SNGS are a good bankroll builder, and they start at buy-ins as low as 0.25 on Pokerstars.
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Silver
      Hey lyzation,

Welcome to the community!

I think arthurbentley covered it all really and makes me redundant :D BRM or bankroll management is the key to staying alive - follow it and you will be OK :)

If you need some help choosing a poker room click on the link in my signature and we will do our best to find the most suitable room for YOUR needs!

Kind regards,
      Gary
    • lyzation
      lyzation
      Basic
      Thanks arthurbentley