small 4bets

• x3mwisp
      x3mwisp
      Platinum
      Hi guys!

I've not posted here but I think you could help me out. I'm playing NL100 zoom and i know there are some experts on this here.

How do you react do small 4bets from blinds vs late positions (esp BU)?
      Like you have a reg who raises to 2.5x from BU his steal ~50% f3bet here 78% 4bet 21% and you have ATo/ATs in bb. You make it 8 and he makes it 18.

What do you do? Well not necessarily this hand but similar spots. Ez fold?
  • 21 replies
    • LgWz
      LgWz
      Black
      Against small 4bets with 100bb stacks I like to develop a flatting range (yes even oop) as well as a 5b/f and 5b/c range. Reasoning is that we get decent odds to call and bad risk-reward to 5bet shove as a bluff.
    • ShyPh
      ShyPh
      Bronze
      I'm no expert, but isn't the standard line to fold ATo and shove ATs?
    • x3mwisp
      x3mwisp
      Platinum
      You know for all-in the suited makes it a 4% difference. Why is it standart then? I thought that standart vs a 4bet is to fold but then what lgwz said makes sense. What kind of ranges are you talking about? Depends on the opponent? Depends on ur own stats?
    • Dublimax
      Dublimax
      Bronze
      18 over 8 is standard to me. don't think this is particularly small
    • x3mwisp
      x3mwisp
      Platinum
      Ok. The idea was small. Let's say 2.5/8/16. Happens a lot. For example he makes it 2x.
    • axelphoney
      axelphoney
      Bronze
      Much better to make a smallish 5bet imo, if you face a small 4bet w/o any reads.
    • x3mwisp
      x3mwisp
      Platinum
      Originally posted by axelphoney
      Much better to make a smallish 5bet imo, if you face a small 4bet w/o any reads.
      How about the metagame. What it would develop into?
    • breena
      breena
      Bronze
      Meh if we 5bet we have to call a ship for sure.

I like flatting but would probably fold first 2 cause Im a pussy
    • mbml
      mbml
      Black