Bankroll Building: 45man sng's

• JCSeerup
      JCSeerup
      Bronze
      I find it hard to keep myself motivated to play a lot if I don't have any goals to chase, and since I have thought about starting a blog for a while I feel like this is the perfect opportunity to mix these two toghter.

My Poker History:
      I am now 19 years old and I have played for about 4 years, since a friend told me about poker and how we could deposit 50$ together and play when we had self study in school, and in less than an hour we doubled our money and cashed out, so to me this seemed like easy money. Since then I have played a lot and depositeded $10 more times than I want to remember.

But late 2012 I decided that I wanted to take poker serious, so I started playing NL2 and beet it good about 9bb/100 hands, but got crushed everytime i tried NL5, so I ended up a bit but wanted to try something new.

So I have decided to start grinding the 45man sng's, I left 50$ on stars after cashing out, so I have 100 bi's for the $0,50, which should be a good start. In the beginning I'm going to follow the 100 bi BRM rule, it might be a bit nitty, but better safe than sorry :f_biggrin:

Goals for March:

Poker Goals:
      :club: Play 50+ sng's a day
      :club: Analyze 25+ hands a day (w/ ICMizer and/or PokerCruncher)
      :club: Re-watch 3+ YugiohPro videos a weak (still got much to learn from them)

Other Goals:
      :spade: Get at least 6 hours sleep a night
      :spade: Drink less than 3 soft drink a weak

• 56 replies
    • arthurbentley
      arthurbentley
      Silver
      100 buy-ins for the 0.50 turbo is a very aggressive bankroll, and you will likely go bust if you don't hit the ground running. If you only have $50 I recommend you play the 0.25 45-mans first. Wait until you have $150 then you can play the 0.50 turbo, or the $1 normal speed 45-mans.