Who is the fastest gun in the "west"? -me

• Deomedes
      Deomedes
      Bronze
      EDITED FIRST POST

Hi, my name is Konstantinos (Constantine if you prefer) i live in Greece and i am a college student. I study business administration in Athens.

I play microstakes 6max cash games for 9 months or so on Party. I have played some Poker 770 and Pokerstars back on the days my poker was really bad. But, i got sick of paying the set-minners and i decided to play somewhere looser ,Partypoker as i have read, to actualy learn playing poker.

The past 9 months on Party i had very good results on NL4 that started just from the first day i played there. But every time i tried playing NL10 i tilted my bankroll. I mean every time. It happened to me more than 8 times as i counted one day from my database.

I understood that i had to fix my mental game. I somehow managed to have better results but i then got bored and had less time and motivation to play poker. I had burn out from the unlimited effort i was putting to improve my game and the accumulated stress to succeed.

I even tried this period so as to get into playing poker again to play some Heads-up sit n go. Playing heads-up poker is one of my favourite things to do. Results were too bad. The most money i lost was due to the Party-poker rake, tilt and then bad variance.

After that I decided to have a break from poker and see how it goes. Unfortunatelly, i had burnt out just before holidays and i was not fishing the best period of the year. Anyways i started to play again after a month because i didn't want to fail at something that i love doing and i can put so much effort on without realizing it.