Rakebacks, graphs and more

• Mat55
      Mat55
      Bronze
      Hi guys,

I am new to Pokerstrategy and I used the $10 free bonus from poker770.

For several weeks I have been stalking pokerstrategy :tongue: and I have been learning some strategies and been trying to get better.

I will take the $10 bonus, use it and learn how to play cash games, and eventually deposit more money.

I have several questions:

I am aware poker770 has rakebacks.. how do I take advantage of (or in other words, enable) that, and connect it to my pokerstrategy account?

Are cash tables the best way to start?

What type of tournaments (free of entry) are the best for a guy like me to make more money?

Also, on blogs I regularly see the graphs (net amount made, All in EV), how do I get that?
  • 3 replies
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Originally posted by Mat55
      I have several questions:

I am aware poker770 has rakebacks.. how do I take advantage of (or in other words, enable) that, and connect it to my pokerstrategy account?

Are cash tables the best way to start?

What type of tournaments (free of entry) are the best for a guy like me to make more money?

Also, on blogs I regularly see the graphs (net amount made, All in EV), how do I get that?
      Rakeback:
      To the best of my knowledge, Poker770's rakeback comes in the form of bonuses. If I'm wrong, I'll be corrected shortly :)

Cash Tables vs SnGs:
      In my not-so-humble opinion, start with cash tables, for the following reasons:
        Simplicity. There are no dynamics beyond the hand in play to take into account. Each hand stands on its own, and you only need to consider the players involved in the hand to make proper decisions.
        You can come and go as you like. When you are playing a tournament, you are there for the duration.