ok its time for "know your neighbour"

• NRGBlaze
      NRGBlaze
      Bronze
      I'm just curious - I've been here for some time but nobody's talking about this subject.
      I am just wondering how fast you can progress in the poker world. (I'm sure it depends on many factors)
      So...
      How long have you been playing and how much do you make average from poker?
      Do you work or do you just play poker for a living?
      What are your goals?
  • 32 replies
    • brian997
      brian997
      Bronze
      I played for 2 years (online and live), not seriously.
      Been playing for 2 months, building a bankroll from scratch. Up to about $200 now. I just started playing BSS NL2 on Titan.
      I'm a student, so poker is part time. I don't think I'd ever go poker full time, but I can see a semi-pro with a real job in the future.
      Right now I average about $1.80/hr
    • stantos
      stantos
      Bronze
      Hi there

Iv'e been playing for about 2 years. Last year I built my $50 to around $700 but then withdrew to help towards my wedding.

I deposited $50 into Party around 2 weeks ago and am currently at $110
      I play NL10 SSS.

I play for fun at the moment but hope that one day I'll have the knowledge, skill and bankroll to play higher stakes.

For me the biggest buzz comes from learning and remembering certain situations. I love this site and missed it a great deal during my little break.

Next year I'm going to Vegas, not with any goals in mind but you never :D
    • finchybg
      finchybg
      Bronze
      I've been playing since October last year - 8-9 months - with a 2 month break due to my preparation for the university exams. So - like 6-7 months.

I began with 50$ from another site, made it to 230$ and withdrew it. Back then I had just the basic knowledge for a winning game and was running above expectation.