New here

• Sarkov
      Sarkov
      Bronze
      Hello,

I registered yesterday, I have some knowledge of Poker, but I want to be better at it, though, sometimes I got discouraged with the amount of things you have to read!

So any advice on what tools I should have, like what spreadsheet, lists etc..

I am only on Poker770 and just played a freeroll and go $0.06.

Any advice to build on that and what steps I should go for, get enough freeroll money to play cash games??

Thanks
  • 13 replies
    • ThatGuyMatt
      ThatGuyMatt
      Bronze
      Hey Sarkov,

Welcome to PokerStrategy :)

I agree with you on being discouraged by the amount of things to read, it does seem daunting at first but if you're like me then you can always watch the Videos or attend Coaching instead, I enjoy these far more and are my preferred learning path, then once you come up to a part you didn't quite understand, you check our the Article on that area - minimal reading needed! :D

As for what tools to use, I'd first off just start learning the basics of the game before you start getting too complex, luckily for you we have a Beginners Course which will point you in the right path and get you on the track to being a winning player.

As for biulding up a bankroll, be sure to check out our Promotions page daily to see what's going on, something may tickle your fancy.

Here's a lnk to one of our current promotions - Free Poker Money!

I know you don't enjoy reading, but this is the last thing I'll point you towards, it's how our Status System works, which in turn lets you view more and more of our material!

If you have any other questions, be sure to ask.
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hey sarkov!

Welcome to PokerStrategy!

I think Matt covered everything perfectly so I just here to issue you a warm welcome here! If you have any questions about anything just ask!

Don't be shy and I hope to see you around the forum!

Best regards,
      Gary
    • Sarkov