building skill in 45, 180 and mtts --> getting staked

• vergato
      vergato
      Bronze
      Hey guys

Im pretty new to the community, hope to get a nice welcome though :f_p:

story
      Im a 20 yo from the baltic and been playing poker for 4 years.
      Basically first year just playing with friends for pennies, tho was a very serious game, a lot of cool guys and big characters.
      The 2nd year I started playing online, at first the competitivness passed over and I was doing good with low volume but nice results.
      2011 and 3rd year was kind of a failure as Ive started to take poker more seriously as a part of income but didnt work hard for it.
      In 2012 I rebounded, started applying hard work and made a decent profit for low stakes.

Played almost everything in nlhe and plo: tournies sngs cash hu 6max, u name it.
      I would say I advanced the most in HUsngs as they were my main game in 2012.

Now Ive got a different mindset, gonna take it seriously both work and volume wise and try to build a roll while cashing out and building my liferoll as well.

Im kinda well positioned financially in my standarts now and wanna take it slow and steady from the lower limits.

GRAPHS 2012

HUSNGs on ONGAME

MTTs all sites

PLAN
      Im gonna be playing on PokerStars. If I go smoothly up the limits Ill definetly try to make a run at Supernova at the end of the year.

I would like to add some 180s to my grind at some point in time when I feel comfortable with my game. Basically Ill try to make a transition to MTTs when Im ready.

THE GAMES

45man sngs on PS

ROLL

Ill be starting at $3.5 and 100BIs

GOALS [Feb 2013]

:club: 1500 games
      :club: 10% ROI
      :club: Gold Star

Allright so gl all and lets get into it ;)

Allright so gl all and lets get into it ;)
  • 10 replies
    • vergato
      vergato
      Bronze
      CHALLENGE SO FAR

• UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Hey vergato and welcome to our blogging section!