Hi, I'm a new coach for PokerStrategy

• GlitlrPS
      GlitlrPS
      Basic
      Hey, everyone. I'm happy to be a new member and coach at PokerStrategy. Let me introduce myself.

Before you read on, be prepared to read one of the craziest stories that has ever happened to someone in online poker. When you read it, you'll know what I mean.

My name is Matt, I'm 27, married and have a new son:) . I played poker professionally from 2008 - Black Friday. I live in California, so when Black Friday hit, I lost my job. I did pretty well in poker before then (feel free to check out my results by Sharkscoping "Glitlr").

I primarily played 9 mans, 18s, 45s, 180s, and MTTs of all speeds with mainly stakes of $15, but ranging anywhere from $2-$38.

Everything was great in poker, until - our favorite day (NOT!) - Black Friday. But for me, Black Friday was different than for most. The reason is that the night before on April 14, 2011 around 5pm I signed some papers. You see, these papers weren't just any papers. They were papers to buy a house. I had worked so hard in my poker career to earn my biggest goal of buying a house AND I DID IT! I bought a house in California from low stake SNGs. I don't know how many people can say that. But, don't worry, it's not as glamorous as it sounds. It was only a mere 17 hours later...and my world came crashing down around me when I found out about Black Friday at about 10am the next morning. I had achieved my ultimate goal, and then had everything ripped away.

Let me tell you, you learn A LOT about poker when this happens. Everything starts to make sense on a much more deeper level.

Since Black Friday, everything has somewhat fallen into place. Now I coach full time, and since BF I've gotten married and started a family. But, still, I can't forget that day.