Alexd10 gets to $1 million

• Alexd10
      Did I get your attention?

Well im not at a million yet maybe in about 100 years lol

Anyway a quick introduction, my names Alex, im 19 and live in the south of England. Im a student at university and am trying to reduce my debt aswell as working a day job. I try to play when I get back from work and at the moment am playing at Titan Poker.

I started off with 85 Euros ($133 titan insist on having my br in euros and won't change it without completely changing my account). So I began with $2 sng's, went down slightly to begin with but then worked up and got to $150 enough for me to move up to the $5 sng's. This started off well then I began to have a pretty bad downswing (see PT graph), I then moved back down to the $2 sng's and thats where I am at present.

My aim is to move up as quickly as possible and everytime I double my br I will take half the profits out, this basically means I can enjoy some of my hard work while maintaining my br.

Here are my first 2 weeks of work.

:spade: To get back up to $5 sng's
      :spade: To make my first cash out
      :spade: To compete in a 20 Man sng Done
      :spade: To win a 20 man sng

So here we are, im going to try and update it every few days/week.

BR: $117.54

Feel free to post any advice, comments or words of encouragement :D
  • 4 replies
    • cannell555
      Hey, Everyone has bad swings. Playing the way you are (I watched a session of his), you will beat these limits. Just remember to keep focused at all times, and think about every decision you make. I am sure over a bigger sample size that you will be making money on these limits. 120 games is no samplesize at all.

Just be sure to read the articles, watch the videos and coachings, and most important imo is post hands (no sarcastic comments on how I dont post hands plz people). Also dont ever be afraid to ask questions on the forums (some new members are).

If ya need any help gimme a shout on IRC.
    • jmackenzie