One Bet At A Time - 2014...Incredible [Boomer2k10's Blog]

• Boomer2k10
      Boomer2k10
      Bronze
      Warning!!

Contain's LHE and a British Accent!!

Ok you've been warned, it's your fault now :s_evil:

Hi everyone and welcome to something I should have done ages ago...now updated for 2014

I'm finally opening a blog here on Pokerstrategy.com

First a little bit of background's always in order:

I'm pretty much called Boomer by everyone, even irl and to be honest considering the names you can get attached to you while in school at 13 years old this one's not a bad one.

I'm 31 years old :f_cry: and live in Cheshire, England.

Up until recently I worked in Accounts at a fairly large company in the UK and before that I graduated from Birmingham University with an Honours Degree in Chemical Engineering and Biochemical Engineering. Unfortunately it's not the 1970's anymore and UK Engineering is on it's ass so I ended up transferring to Accounts where I thought I'd make my career.

While I was working full time I'd had decent success at the Poker Tables. I've played Fixed Limit since I started and in 2009 with the help of a coach who obviously had a lot of patience I ended up with a winrate across all stakes I played, up to 3/6 of well over 2BB/100. Games were very good back then :f_biggrin:

I was accepted as a coach at Pokerstrategy in October 2010 and since then have been making FL videos for the site and in November last year I was bought on board as one of the Educational Co-ordinators for the English Community so hopefully you'll be seeing a bit more of me

In my time away from the tables I'm a bit of a car enthusiast, not to the point I have adenoids and drone on incessantly about how by modified Ford Mondeo is faster from 0-60 than a Ferrari but I've owned 4 Alfa Romeo's in my life so whether that's enthusiastic or just plain masochism I'm not sure, but I love the things.