BluffinBilbo plays PLO8

• BluffinBilbo
      BluffinBilbo
      Bronze
      Hello fellow poker players!
      My name is Gabriel and this is my third shot at poker.

So first, who am I?
      I am a 23-year old swedish student living with my girlfriend in central stockholm. I study engineering physics (teknisk fysik) with focus on applied mathematics. I have been playing poker casually for between 4 and 5 years.

My poker history.
      I started playing sometime around year 08-09 and found pokerstrategy through a friend. The prospect getting a free $50 starting capital looked appealing to me, so I signed up and found there was a swedish community trying to beat the various stakes of holdem. I thought, why not lets try to beat this game.
      I started playing NL SSS, but as it turned out the game wasnt as easy as i had thought. I started improvising, playing well outside the given strategy and steadily grinded my bankroll down to 10 lousy dollars. I was like what the fuck man, how am i supposed to keep a healthy bankroll management with ten damn bucks?
      This was e serious breaking point in my poker career and I really had to think things through. I started reasoning, what poker format can I possibly play with $10. Then i found fixed limit holdem. The game seemed perfect to me, with such big mathematical restrictions I realized that i HAD to stick to a strategy in order to beat this game. I started out with 0.02/0.04 which actually required a bankroll of $12 to stick to the bankroll management, but i was only 2 dollars short so I was like what the heck its the only format i can afford.
      It all went smothly after that point. I beat my way from 0.02/0.04 up to 0.25/0.50 in the FL games on pokerstars and ended up with a bankroll of something like $200. At this point I also got lucky and came thrid in a $2 tournament for $600 which put my bankroll a bit over $800. After this I kind of lost interest in poker which resulted in a break for maybe 6 months.