This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

BluffinBilbo plays PLO8

• BluffinBilbo
      BluffinBilbo
      Bronze
      Hello fellow poker players!
      My name is Gabriel and this is my third shot at poker.

So first, who am I?
      I am a 23-year old swedish student living with my girlfriend in central stockholm. I study engineering physics (teknisk fysik) with focus on applied mathematics. I have been playing poker casually for between 4 and 5 years.

My poker history.
      I started playing sometime around year 08-09 and found pokerstrategy through a friend. The prospect getting a free $50 starting capital looked appealing to me, so I signed up and found there was a swedish community trying to beat the various stakes of holdem. I thought, why not lets try to beat this game.
      I started playing NL SSS, but as it turned out the game wasnt as easy as i had thought. I started improvising, playing well outside the given strategy and steadily grinded my bankroll down to 10 lousy dollars. I was like what the fuck man, how am i supposed to keep a healthy bankroll management with ten damn bucks?
      This was e serious breaking point in my poker career and I really had to think things through. I started reasoning, what poker format can I possibly play with $10. Then i found fixed limit holdem. The game seemed perfect to me, with such big mathematical restrictions I realized that i HAD to stick to a strategy in order to beat this game. I started out with 0.02/0.04 which actually required a bankroll of $12 to stick to the bankroll management, but i was only 2 dollars short so I was like what the heck its the only format i can afford.