"Fast Hand Poker" and new player

• Spikelema
      Spikelema
      Bronze
      Hello (Very old account making a come back),

I have just a couple of questions as someone who wants to try working into poker as an income supplement (I am studying full time and would like to do some independent projects which would mean very sporadic income). Poker being the source that allows me to maintain some form of cash-flow to keep me from going broke.

The questions are:

1) Are Fast hand poker games harder/easier/relatively the same, as a typical table (eg. Zoom) as I find that Zoom interest me more than other forms.

2) How much time should be devoted to poker to build it up to be more of a "job" and less of a "hobby"? (Just rough guild-lines)

3) Should it be a priority to ensure I am on a tracked room to ensure I am in fact getting PS points and from that able to access the more advanced articles?

4) Finally, as someone who for simplicity sake is completely "new" $50 starting capital, assuming the workload in 2) is applied how long would it take to start earning any meaningful amount (taking into account simple variation)? By meaningful I am implying enough to possibly pay rent and afford food without "flashy" expenses.

EDIT:

5) I have the full version of HM2, I was wondering if there was a hud suggestion for Zoom poker?
  • 4 replies
    • RasTweet
      RasTweet
      Bronze
      Hey Spikelema!

Good to see you're getting active again!

1) I don't know if they are easier or not. But fish like to play FAST so fast folding holding is perfect for fish. The downside is that it is hard to create reads on opponents. So you'll have to do a good database review and make notes/reads later on in stead of during the game.
      But I'm playing both regular and fast fold poker and I can't say I'm making more money on fast fold then regular tables. Tbh I think it's a personal choice.

2) I really can't say. Some can do it in a year, some are lifetime micro grinders.