TooSick Blog

• TooSickMan
      TooSickMan
      Basic
      Hello my name is Alexandre,im from Portugal and ive been playing seriously poker for about 6 months.
      I reached ~1.5k BR playing everything i guess,sngs,cash games (hold em/omaha),regulars.Last 2 months hasnt worked out for me,ive lost about 1 third of my BR so i decided it was time to stop and see what path should i take.
      Decided to grow my BR on sng 180man 2,5.
      I started 2 days ago with 375 BI and im down to 353
      Decided to dont tilt but on this 2 days it is getting me since on last hour i lost 6 times with kk vs any2,some on deep stages

Just finished now 8th with cheapleader,who was incredibly luckbox during all tournament since i was with him in most tables,hitting runner runner for his straight.IM getting no luck on late stages and its starting to get me,i got notes on players and on the plays i made before lost the tournament,some i think "yeah,i could wait longer" but others its just bad luck and when i get to ft,i got out in 8,9.pff

I did won some 2,50 last months but was when i played them randomly
      Well,got nothing more to say,can say that im working on my game,trying to,since studying poker has never been easy for me,cause i always thought it was just bad luck,i know that i was wrong now.

My goal is obviously to grow my BR and then try some higher regulars or sngs

I tried to post some hands on the evaluation hand section to get some info from experts but since i still havent bought HM i didnt post cause it would be very confuse.

Any help is welcome here,thats the main reason i started this blog.Because i believe it! :f_biggrin:
  • 4 replies
    • Gentari
      Gentari
      Global
      Hi TooSick,

Welcome to the blogging section :)

The best advice I can give is watch this CLICK HERE which is a recording of Collin Moshmans coaching, this 1 is a review of a 180 man :)
    • TooSickMan
      TooSickMan
      Basic