Crushing ZOOM: NL2 to NL100 in a year?

• MrNeef
      MrNeef
      Bronze
      Hi guys,

Most of you probably won't know me. I only have been semi-active on the Dutch forum, but I will be active on the English forum aswell from now on.

I am not an expert, never have shipped anything huge, nor played higher than NL25. The past few weeks I have been watching video's, reading all articles, playing with play-money and today I made a deposit of €10 (about $14).

Due to a lack of money I can not deposit more before March, however, I am planning to build my bankroll out of this small deposit. 7 buy-ins is not enough according to a good BRM - but I believe the micro stakes are fairly easy to beat. :f_biggrin:

I am playing two tables 6-max ZOOM on pokerstars. I will play NL2 until I;

1) Acquire a BR of at least $100 or
      2) Feel I really crush the micro stakes (steady 15bb/100 or higher) and start taking shots - 5 buyins - at $75

Greetings,

MrNeef :f_cool:
  • 22 replies
    • MrNeef
      MrNeef
      Bronze
      First session was wonderful today. I guess friday nights really are fishy! Red line seems okay to me, don't think it will get a lot better at the micro stakes.

• ionutd
      ionutd
      Bronze
      Hey, nice to meet you and good luck with it all.

Can I just say, right now, stop looking at and worrying about your red line and don't check how much you're up every session. The least you check your cashier, the better you will mentally be. Play with a very comfortable br and don't worry about scratch.
    • MrNeef
      MrNeef
      Bronze
      Thanks!

You're probably right about checking the cashier - and probably right about the red line aswell. I guess it will be important at higher stakes.

However, I am very pleased by getting from +/- 6 BI to over 13 BI. Now I can take a hit or two without worrying about making another deposit.
    • ains21
      ains21
      Bronze