Ben - Small Stakes player - French fishcake

• BC1989RF
      BC1989RF
      Gold
      Hey guys

So my name's Ben, Im a 23-years old French spew.. - player, a business student and currently live/study in the hometown of our famous sicko pleno - namely, Newcastle.

• I started playing poker online in 2010. so its been close to exactly two years since my cash game adventure. Ive played just over 300k hands - not so much of a grinder so :D In the first year or so id spend 6 hours studying the game for 1 hour played. Feel like i have quite of strong theoretical/mathematical knowledge.

• If i used to crush micro and small stakes in the beginning, I dont any more. Here are my last 70k hands (from last november til now).

I play 50nl-200nl. Mainly 100nl. 50nl very rarely. 200nl sometimes.

• Goals/aspirations
      Just want to get better. On a more long-term basis, if poker could be a potential source of income if needed it would obv be great.

• Strugglaments
      Having learned the importance of table selection early on, Ive always been a bumhunter. Till now. For some reasons I seem to look for battling the reg, as i got more confident into my game, talking to 2 (crushin) lagtards on a daily basis, ... i started enjoying clashing them. I used to play something like 23 21 6. i play something like 27 22 7 nowadays. I seem to lose most of my bb's in the non-showdown area - which sounds weird as i just love pulling out big river bluffs and turning a hand into a bluff every time i feel like it. (i know its only one part of the NSD-story but bleh still expected to improve my redline).
      Also, no matter how much focus i put on increasing IP 3bets, i still have a low 3bet kinda style and feel like its one area of my game i should work on. But ive alw learned the motto "dont play a specific style to have specific stats/frequencies, do the +ev, son."
      So I dont know if its a leak or not. Probably.

• Expectations