The Dutch Unite - Varune

• Varune
      Varune
      Bronze
      Where to start.

Life in a very short version.
      I'm a 21 Year old Student from The Netherlands, Groningen. Been playing poker for a few years now and just over a year as my job besides colleges, to pay my rent and beer.

Poker Experience
      Been playing up to NL100, had to move down because i had a tough time getting profits lately (i.e. downswing) and cashed out a big sum of money cuz i needed it. So currently at NL50 mainly.

:heart: Handjudge at the Dutch forums up to NL100
      :heart: As of today i'm the NLHE coach at the Dutch forums

We started some smaller scaled 'bootcamp' for the dutch members, to get all the basics back in line. (Preflop ranges, 3bets, odds and whatnot) This'll help my own game aswell, as this has slipped sort of out of my game.

Play Style

I think if some dutch people would read this, i will have to be very honest. Thus i say i'm a tag with a big taste of maniac habits. Sometimes i take very VERY strange lines with VERY strange hands, that generally are spewish longterm.
      But overall i have a good understanding of the dynamics and fundamentals of the game imo. But i don't use the theory that much. I have a good idea what to do, but the 'exact' idea lacks focus. Overall poker IS sort of a guessing game of guestimates, but that 'guessing'-part is too big in my game imo.

Since a few months i try to tableselect a bit harder. Atleast when i start a session, but when the session progresses my tables get tougher, i don't take action to find new tables.

To struggle or not to struggle

:spade:O ne thing is definitely Tilt. Quite a few times i just spew away some stacks after losing some pots etc. On the other hand i find my profits going 'too slow', when i'm not up a certain amount after, say 1k hands, which makes me tilt aswell i guess. As i also tend to think in $, as it's my income and thus important $.