Jachis - living out of small stakes

• jachis
      jachis
      Bronze
      Hi, my name is Janis and Im from Latvia, currently only playing poker. The living in this country is not very expensive, so Its not very hard to make a living even at NL50.

I started playing poker 3-4 years ago, At the peak point I was shooting NL200 but due to lack of discipline, lack of studying enough Im still at NL50. I was very close to NL100 shots in mid february, but now Im on quite a bad downswing so delaying the shots. This year Im barely winning.

I think that my mental game is ok, I tilt very rarely and I can play 3-4h sessions not be exausted. Ive improved my studying habits and doing it on regular basis but still not enough, ratio between playing and studying maybe 1:5 ,so I definitely think there's a big improvement possible and Im looking forward to the march.

From the bootcamp Im willing to take as much as I can. I will try to benefit from it to the max. I will post hands, regs, attend all the coachings and try to be as active as possible.
  • 53 replies
    • jachis
      jachis
      Bronze
      Here is my this years graph

First time I looked at it, I dont actually check my monthly results on regular basis. I thought Im BE for the year, so feel a bit better now. Im winning and constantly learning something so its just a matter of time to things to go better.

The sample is surpisingly small, but I guess I played very little in january. I feel like these 100k hands I ran fairly bad maybe not EV wise but in other aspects likke running in the top of other people ranges a lot.

Heres the graph the same graph with SD+nonSD winnings

Again I had no Idea I still have such a steep redline down. And I already see that this will be an area for big improvments. I also realized that I dont even remeber last time I analysed my database. I mostly just analyse my sessions, analyse other villains and that it for PT4 use. Definitely need to look at my overall game.