Kaï

• Yanoux
      Yanoux
      Black
      Hi everyone !

First of all, i would like to thank coachs for this great opportunity.

I was for a while playing Fix Limit 6 max and managed to reach 3/6$ on stars. Two or three years ago i moved to No Limit until NL100. But i m mostly a NL50 regular on French network. Mass multitabling is my curse. Since i started playing No Limit i found out that i could play 12 tables at the same time and get a lot of pleasure doing it. I love action and was always looking for fish. Couldn't stand missing one. But since let say one year my game get less focus and emotion started to get most of it. To be honest with myself french network was really easy at this time. Regular improved when i stayed at the same level.

So my main leak would certainly be my mindset. For a while i was quiet and could manage my emotion on tables. I want to find back this cold blooded spirit. My understanding of opponent is quite messy also. I took so many wrong decisions and i want to refrain myself playing B/C Game. I know that i can manage a solid play. I started a blog few weeks ago following Gordon's challenge. That helps me a lot to find back a good mindset. I play less tables and tried to get better reads from my opponents. And it works... a bit. I m still having tilty time.

I would like to move up like anyone else. But actually the point isn't really to manage being a NL1k+ regular or whatsoever. Understanding is my main goal. I wish one day be able to say that i m awesome at this game.
      So what i m looking for :
      - some kind of frame where i can improve my way of looking at poker
      - thinking more efficiently, cut the bullshit tough
      - control my emotion or let say it this way use it for the best

Looking forward the D-Day !
  • 18 replies
    • jachis
      jachis
      Bronze
      Hi,
      I also play NL50 at the moment. What helped more to understand villains do an analysis