tfsantos reporting for duty

• tfsantos
      tfsantos
      Black
      Hello everyone,

I’m Santos, I’m a 27 year old Portuguese guy and I want to crush 6max games.
      I’ve started playing poker on 2010 when I got to know Pokerstrategy and I’ve been playing fulltime since March of 2012. Currently I’m playing NL100 and NL200 but my winrate is pretty shitty. I’m mostly living of rakeback and since I only play 50k/month, it’s not a baller life.

Goals and aspirations for poker?
      I want to improve my game, to improve it a lot. I want to get to the NL1k online games and be a winning player. With that, I'll be able to have a good bankroll in order to try some serious live action (cash games and tournaments).

What do you sturggle with?
      I have some problems playing against very aggressive regs. I end up calling their 3bets too much but without a good plan post-flop. Lately, I've been calling with weak holdings too often, also.

What do you want to get out of the bootcamp?
      I want to fix some leaks with my game and learn some different and lucrative approaches to the game. In the last year I made huge improvements with my mindset and I believe that now, more than ever, I'm ready to take my game to the next level.
  • 17 replies
    • LgWz
      LgWz
      Black
      Originally posted by tfsantos
      Hello everyone,

I’m Santos, I’m a 27 year old Portuguese guy and I want to crush 6max games.
      I’ve started playing poker on 2010 when I got to know Pokerstrategy and I’ve been playing fulltime since March of 2012. Currently I’m playing NL100 and NL200 but my winrate is pretty shitty. I’m mostly living of rakeback and since I only play 50k/month, it’s not a baller life.

Goals and aspirations for poker?
      I want to improve my game, to improve it a lot. I want to get to the NL1k online games and be a winning player. With that, I'll be able to have a good bankroll in order to try some serious live action (cash games and tournaments).