[NL2-NL10] NL20 sss 9players ?on post flop play

• beachman
      This is my first attempt to post a hand to the forum. In the following hand not sure if I (Hero) played the post flop correct, should I have been more aggressive or fold following the minimum bet on the flop. Thanks in advance for the advice.

Poker Room skin
      No Limit Holdem Ring game
      Blinds: $0.10/$0.20
      9 players

Stack sizes:
      UTG: $18.80
      UTG+1: $11.97
      MP1: $23.19
      MP2: $10.89
      MP3: $21.85
      CO: $5.48
      Button: $10.92
      SB: $14.10
      Hero: $4.98

Pre-flop: (9 players) Hero is BB with
      UTG folds, UTG+1 calls $0.2 (pot was $0.3), MP1 calls $0.2 (pot was $0.5), MP2 calls $0.2 (pot was $0.7), 3 folds, SB calls $0.1 (pot was $0.9), Hero checks.

Flop: ($1, 5 players)
      SB checks, Hero checks, UTG+1 checks, MP1 checks, MP2 bets $0.2, SB folds, Hero calls $0.2 (pot was $1.2), UTG+1 calls $0.2 (pot was $1.4), MP1 folds.

Turn: ($1.6, 3 players)
      Hero checks, UTG+1 checks, MP2 checks.

River: ($1.6, 3 players)
      Hero bets $0.2, UTG+1 calls $0.2 (pot was $1.8), MP2 folds.

Final pot: $2
      Hero shows TD 9H
  • 3 replies
    • DeKuip
      First of all, you can leave the table already. You have $4.98 (let's say $5), which is 25BB. But officially you can also sit down for some more hands :)

About the hand.
      I think you should fold on the flop. You only have middle pair with a average kicker. So you can only hope for another 9 or a Ten (5 outs).

So odds are (47-5)/5 = 8 : 1
      Pot odds are: 1.20 : 0.20 = 6 : 1.

So you don't get the odds to call here.

As played you should definitely bet on the turn!!!
      You have 2 pair and you MUST protect your hand against any possible straight draws here.
      So a $1.4-$1.6 bet would be good here.
      If you get called you can go all-in on basically any river.

You just need to get all your money in with 2 pair. You can easily go broke with 2 pair.