it's a long way to the top, if you...

• duder1n0
      duder1n0
      Gold
      Hi everyone,

my name is Peter, and I’m from Hungary. As I dont really know people from the forum, and people dont know me either, I think I should start with an introduction.

About me

I’m currently 33 years old, and after finishing university I’ve been working in corporate banks for 8 years. Throughout these (long-long) years I slowly realized, that I hate corporate life from the bottom of my heart :P , so started to look for an alternative, which suits me better than my current job/lifestyle.

I’ve always been a huge strategy game enthusiast, that’s what I really like to do, so naturally came the idea to combine this with earning money, and I quickly found poker. Although I really enjoy all the activities related to the game, I have never considered this as a hobby, my goal has always been to play for a living someday (asap :) ). I had no previous experience in poker, barely knew the rules, so I googled PS, started out really purposive, and tried to apply a “professional approach” (lol now) from the beginning. For example I use the same excel file for booking my results which I started to use on my first day of playing back in 2009 (but now it has a size of 1,5MB… :) ).

About poker and goals

I’ve been playing fix limit for about 1,5 years, went up to 2/4 SH, then I switched to NL. I was playing on NL50, when a year ago I did quit my job, and started my life as a “pro”. I was a marginal winner back then (mostly rakeback pro), so I’ve spent the last 12 month to improve my game as much as I can. In the fall of 2012 I managed to achieve some fundamental improvements (fixing red line issues to some extent), and I’ve moved up to NL100 on Unibet a couple of weeks ago.