roachru From Russia With Love

• roachru
      Hi, My name's Ilya, I'm 26 years old, I'm from Moscow and I'm alcoho... no-no-no... I'm a poker player. I suppose even a proffesional poker player, because this activity brings me money last 7 years and I've never worked in any another place :f_p:

A bit of biography:

I've been playing poker since 2006. Yeah-yeah... I'm pretty old and pretty bad :f_biggrin:
      I started in FL discipline in 2006 and later in 2007 I changed it on BSS and MTT.

Between 2008 and 2010 my summary profit was nealy 70k$ in 2 years (cash + rakeback + bonuses + mtts), I was playing NL200-400/MTTs 109+ and moreover - I've been working on PokerStrategy (RU) since 2007 as translator (DE), coach and hand evaluator.

Graphic from one of my accounts from those happy times:

But in the autumn 2010 I've caught a hard downswing on TitanPoker account on 20k$ on nl200-400 with EV shortfall nearly 40 BI. I still was student at this moment and that was a hardest punch for my psychological state. Some time I was trying to return in game, but results was nearly zero profit ( + raceback :f_biggrin: )

That was hard times, when in poker sphere on Russian still wasn't a good materials about psychology in poker and players in community with the same experience. That was knockdown for me.

So, I've decided to sort all my poker knowledges in original way and after 1 year of hard working in autumn 2011 I've written exellent poker book on Russian with big part of poker mathematic.

This book had a big success in Russian Poker Community and in 2011-2012 I sold more then 1.000 copies, what surely give me a bigggg profit :f_cool:

But all this time (2011-2012) I didn't try to return in Cash Games seriously. Sometimes I was playing MTT's and sometimes, when I have a lot of free-time, especially in winter, surely :f_biggrin: :f_biggrin: :f_biggrin: I was trying to play from different accounts nl100-200 for bonuses, but with zero profit (+ rakeback and etc. :f_biggrin: )