LgWz - NL200 zoom

• LgWz
      LgWz
      Black
      Hello,

My name is Pedro, I'm a 24 year old Brazilian who's been playing full time for a couple years after finishing my college degree (Environmental Engineering).

When I started playing poker seriously during college I played 9man STTs, moved up until the $60 level and then switched to MTTs. After a while I got tired of the very long grinding days and decided to mix in some cash game days every week, at NL100. When Zoom came out I really liked the idea of starting and finishing sessions whenever I wanted so since then I pretty much only play zoom cash, playing MTTs only on some Sundays or during special series like TCOOP.

Currently I play most of my volume at NL200 and take a few shots at NL500 when pool seems soft (doesn't happen much, lol).

I want to improve and be able to at some point play NL500 zoom and NL1k standard tables on a regular basis. Of course I'm still far from this but I hope to dedicate myself and see big improvements in the next months.

I've been grinding more and more lately (most of the time playing 4 zoom tables), played about 150k hands in february against 110k on january and december. If I get good enough to play NL500 regularly with a couple NL200 on the side I could consider trying SNE this year, even though I'm a bit behind pace now.

What I've been struggling with is not losing too much when I run bad. I think I do pretty badly when nothing works, always trying to outplay people when they have the nuts or when they can't find the fold button no matter what, and sometimes also overplay my value hands :f_cool: On the other hand I'm very happy with my A-game.

Another thing I have problems with is keeping track of history/tendencies of all the regs around, I'm pretty bad at taking notes and using them effectively during play.