Dead Man Grinding

• yes100
      yes100
      Bronze
      Hi there!
      My name is Manuel, I'm 24 year old from Germany.

Poker history
      I started playing poker about 5 years ago with the free 50$ from Pokerstrategy.
      I managed to grind my way up to the 38$ FR SNGs on Stars.

Then moved to Cashgames, I don't know how but I managed to beat NL200. All I know it wasn`t because I worked hard for it since at least until mid 2012 I was a very lazy Poker player and didn`t do almost anything to improve my game.
      The only thing I did was discussing hands and playing swap sessions with a poker buddy from my town which I think was the reason I still managed to beat NL200 6max and cashed in some MTTs.

What do you play?
      At this time I mainly play NL100 ZOOM/Speed/Rush on various sites. Lately I playd on iPoker to reach the diamond-status.
      I first started to to move from regurlar NL200 Cash Games to NL200 ZOOM but I think I really didn`t have that much of an edge.

Graphs :D

NL100 Fast

NL200 ZOOM

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

As you can see my main problem are Non-SD winnings! I really tried to work at it a lot lately but still here I have to search for my biggest leaks.

What do you sturggle with?

- As mentioned redline!
      - Volume! I really don`t manage to put in a lot of volume. This was also the reason moving to ZOOM/Fast Poker. Still I think I never managed to play more than 50k hands in one month with is not acceptable for a "poker-pro"

- Mindset! I'm really looking forward to some advices from Erik Stenqvist since I could identify myself with the problems he mentioned in his intervew.

"Poker gave me freedom and the opportunity to travel the world - but these benefits came at a price. I was no longer happy.
      Looking back, I realised I’d arrive at the tables with hesitation, tilt and fear."
      Signed!

Goals and aspirations for poker

- Beating NL200 ZOOM
      - Beating NL500 ZOOM (would be awesome but think thats a long way)