honky shotting zoom200

• honkytonky
      honkytonky
      Bronze
      Hi everybody,

I'm honkytonky, 25 years old, living in germany. I finished my bachelor-studies about 2 months ago and got some time now, till master starts.

I started playing poker about 4 years ago on nl2 and 2 month later i shotted nl100. Unfortunatly thats the limit i played the last years. Had a short shot on nl200, dropped 15 buyins the first 15k hands and lost the motivation. So i was still grinding nl100 standard-tables just 4 fun without doing any theory, little volume etc. but was enough for a winrate of 7 bb/150k hands since summer 2012. There was a database-crash, so I dont have any statistics about the time before, but I was always able to beat nl100 without any problems.

Now my main area are the zoom-tables. I started seriously grinding zoom100 and doing poker-theory in 2013, because my motivation raised and i have a lot of time for the next 3 month. I played about 100k hands in the last 2 month and my winrate swings between 3-4bb. My volume could be better, but i had some days of playing mtts for some variation.

The last 1-2 weeks i felt very comfortable at zoom100 and so i tried a shot on nl200 the last days. The results: -13 stacks/5k hands... I dont have the feeling the tables are so much tougher than zoom100, but currently i am full of doubts.

So 1. point i am struggling with is my mindset. On 200 Im always afraid of being exploited by the regulars. Im playing a tighter style (19/16-21/18) and im not sure if i can play this style profitable on 200, so i partly played looser than before and probably made some bad mistakes.
      Another point is that i am grinding a lot in downswings and only little in up-times. I cant really quit after dropping 5 stacks and go on grindin the next 8hrs, obv not A-game ;) .