Diamond from Italy

• katewalker1
      katewalker1
      Coach
      Coach
      Hi guys,
      I'm Ennio, an italian part-time player and an hand judge for the italian community (NL2-10).

:diamond: What do you play?
      I'm playing at NL50 since december, with some shots at NL100. Always 6max.

:club: Poker history?
      I started to play cash game one year ago (April 2012), crushing limits until NL50 with no difficulties (god run) but no skills; then I restarted in Optober with NL10 and I've easily reached NL50, studying a lot and having a more "professional" approach with the game, making session reviews, studying theory and discussing hands. I've been playing for 3 months without great results in terms of profit (1,5bb/100 ;( ), but decent winnings thanks to bonuses and rakeback.

:heart: Goals and aspirations for poker?
      I want to take this opportunity to earn money staying at home; and I do not like leaving things halfway, or close without becoming one of the best, so my goal is to at least NL400, continue to learn, to develop a strong mindset that can help me in life as well as in poker, to pass on my experience to others.

:spade: What do you struggle with?
      - my biggest problem is the mindset, I let myself be conditioned by bad beats and bad runs; I'm trying (with success) not to see the results and I've made significant improvements, but I am still unstable in keeping my A-game in the worst days.
      - I don't have any particular reactions when I lose a 80-20, but I begin to feel angry when I make a bad move, and my A-game turns into C, D-game in few seconds; in these days I'm trying to take a mental diary in which I try to put down my feelings, the causes and the consequences of my A-game deviations.
      - Another problem is the lack of focus that often does not allow me to analyze well the opponents ranges and evaluate the best move.
      I'm in your hands,