Sh3yk - Small Stakes

• Sh3yk
      Sh3yk
      Diamond
      Hey guys,

My name is Padua, I'm 25 years old (almost 26 ;( ), and I'm from Brazil.

I started playing poker seriously about 2 years ago, but for some reason my first year was pretty unstable when I played from NL2~NL25(jan~may) at FTP, and I got all my BR stuck there at Black friday. After this, the rest of the year I didn't play regularly, I made some cashouts when I shouldn't have done it, and my BR was just too small.

Then, the last year, I tried to start all over again, from NL2 at PokerStars, and it works! I end up the year playing NL50 regular tables at the site, and here I am.

Right now, I can't dedicate full time for poker, but it is my second activity, my second sorce of incoming. My main goal is to become a poker pro someday, climbing up the limits and maybe figure in the high stake scenes one day! :f_biggrin:

What I've been struggling with is lack of patience when the things are not going well, when I gotta coolers after coolers, bads after bads, and got no action when I'm with the better hands. This make me more spewvy, and I end up playing hands that I shouldn't and because of this I face some hard and marginal situations. Other things I could include here is, sometimes I'm playing in automatic, don't paying attention that I should in the opponents and in table dynamics in some sessions.

I'm looking forward to gain as much knowledge as possible here in all the possible ways.
      I'm probably one of the most fish here. :f_biggrin:

So that is it, I want to improve my game to reach a higher level and I will do all the necessary for achieve this goal.
  • 20 replies
    • Schnitzelfisch
      Schnitzelfisch
      Bronze
      Hey there Padua!