The lost one

• babbas90
      babbas90
      Black
      Hi everybody, I am a 22 year old student from Germany and I am currently playing nl100 zoom.

Poker history:

I started with FL in 2008 and moved on to Nl100 (with my FL BR) in 2009 where I was a bit stuck until 2010. I was tilting too much and doing not enough theory, so I changed that in 2010 and from that point on I was going hard. By may I was shotting Nl1k and over the whole year I was beating Nl400-1k with 6bb/100 over 200k hands. So 2011 I decided to go real big, I already took coachings from a highstakes crusher in the mid/end of 2010 but I somehow decided to make it on my own in 2011(I have no idea why). The Year began worse than one could imagine, I wanted to take a break in Jan and Feb due to exams but managed to drop like 10k playing games I normally dont play (FL,FL08,mixed games) I also cashed out frequently, bought a car etc so my BR was reaching a critical point for playing 1k regularly. Realising what just happened I was on constant tilt. I took tiltshots on 2k, lost 3 stacks->was even more on tilt and by end of July I was down 30k$ and the most redic part is, I was only playing b/e on my homelimits 400-1k (5stacks down in 90k hands). I felt like a gambling addict who just lost almost all of his money playing random poker variants. W/e I managed to b/e including rakeback by the end of the year (played 400k hands all in all). I switched to PLO in the end of 2011 and hit a nice upswing in Jan on plo200 , I also took coachings there but of course after my first downswing I tilted 80% of the time I played. I was b/e in plo by June and did the transition to NLHE again starting with nl100 zoom. I was doing pretty well and moved up to nl200 in septembre where I hit a nice upswing but I also played pretty well and prettty aggro which worked out well. I took some shots to 2/5 but lost couple of k's there.

Goals and aspirations for poker: