River call efficiency

• DannyJQ
      DannyJQ
      Bronze
      Hello,

I recently stumbled upon this stats and I want to learn more about it.

My river call efficiency is 1.22. What is yours(use big samples, because I noticed it can change drastically if small samples are used) ?

What would be a good value? ( I guess it depends on the limit we are playing?)

What stats should we combine it with to find leaks in our game?

Thanks in advance =)
  • 7 replies
    • ProfitsofDoom
      ProfitsofDoom
      Basic
      I posted about this a while ago, it was a leak that was showing up for me in Leakbuster.

right now mine is 1.64, so it is just hair under the recommended range in LB. and my sample size is about 30k hands since i started playing on Bovada.

It tells me mine is too low, and explains the stat as a ratio of your return per dollar you've called on the river. And says it may be an indicator that you are calling too many hands on the river.

As far as what other stats, i'm guessing maybe WTSD, and W$SD.
    • jules97
      jules97
      Bronze
      Most solid guys are somewhere around the range of 1.75- 2.1.

1.22 looks like a pretty serious callling station. Not a believer hey? :P What's your WTSD and W$SD and vpip/pfr over the same sample?

Mine is 1.97 over last 50k hands @ nl50.
    • PumaPerez
      PumaPerez
      Silver
      hi there,

i am also currently looking into this stat. mine is 2,29 for this year. NL25, 62k sample. WTSD 27, W$SD 60. but i am loosing in big pots. that why i am interested in this stat :)
    • ProfitsofDoom
      ProfitsofDoom
      Basic
      Puma, your River call efficiency number seems really good.