Easy Game

• Jatzek3
      Jatzek3
      Bronze
      Hi There!

Poker History

1. SNG
      I'm from Poland, i am 26 and try to make my living from poker. I started playing poker whith 9person SNG for 1$ had some good run ive beeten the 1-3$ whith nice roi, it was about 3-4 years ago. I didnt read much about strategy and been playing whith knowlege from few articles.Then i move to pokerstars, where after a short period of playing 9man SNG i moved to 45man SNG for 1$. and played a while.

I didnt had any theoretycial knowlegde of ranges, ICM or anything, and rather played on a filling, and was observing the tables. I did not do much of volume, but it was only a beggining.

2. FR Cash beggings
      Then i moved to cash games, it was abou 2years ago. It NL10FR on P*, i played there for some times, and even thopugh i read some articles, i still didnt knew exactly how to play, and from i can gain knowlagde. I played 19/11 multitabling 8-9 tabl;es, and made good Table selection, so i had decent WR. I put attention to other players, i kept watching how the fishes was playing.
      When I moved from stars on the Ipopker network, due to my little knowlegde how to play. Since i didnt spend to much time on studying poker i had VERY large downswing for about 150BI. My game was reckles this time i didnt knew how to play in general. But till this downswing i was winnig player for about 3bb/100 on NL10 and NL20.

This was a big breakthrough in my poker carrier, i started to pay more attention to studying poker. I think that this Downswing was the best what it could happen to me. On the begging, i went to coachings from pokerstrategy for BSS i sometimes posted my hands. But still playing was the major part of my poker.
      I made very nice profit on exploatitng of Nit-Bot players on Ipoker NL20 - It was about 5-6bb/100.