Shit or Bust for this SSS player

• punta
      punta
      Bronze
      Hi Guys,

I have now played nearly 20,000 hands at NL10 on FTP and I am sick of playing SSS. I started playing BBS also and have to say I enjoy playing proper poker and making my own desisions much much more and SO far doing well at both FR and SH - but as I have mentioned before I am only tracked at FTP and have now gone down to BRONZE, as I have not played SSS for well over a week.

SO whats the reason I cant beat NL.10 SSS at FTP is cuz I am CRAP, maybee, or the Rake is to high maybee. I have also checked my stats and it looks like most of my hands have been played with only 7/8 players - so a 9 table with one/two sit outs aint good for us SSS players - So what i have decided to do is say bollox to BRM. :D

I have $118 left in FT and I am moving up to .25 from today as I want to get my silver back, so i can watch the SH coaching. If I go bust SO what, its PS money anyway :tongue: I will also now start to table select a bit more and NEVER play hands other than the chart.

On NL.10 I have found every bugger calls your all in with any rubbish, as its only $2 ++++++ I get a bit loose in pos myself :evil: as well, as its only $2 - SO what I am hoping is playing with a $5 stack they may think twice about calling your shove a bit more - time will tell.

Here is my graph - wish me luck I may need it - I only play during the week and mostly during the day - never in the evening, not sure if this has been why my results are so crap, as I miss the late night and weekend FISH.

I will update on a daily basis with stats and graphs when I play, so you can have a laugh. I will probably play every other day as I want to keep playing my SH FR BSS as well.

Cheers and good luck at the tables,

Paul
  • 11 replies
    • punta
      punta
      Bronze