Sheryzal

• sheryzal
      sheryzal
      Bronze
      Hi everyone !

I'm Sheryzal, or known as Martin in real life. I'm a french guy, 20 years old. I'm studying a business degree. I'm making this thread here because on the French section of Pokerstrategy, there isn't this beginners' Course, or at least it is not as well organized as it is here.

I'm already apologizing if I do any big grammatical or spelling mistakes, as English isn't my native language.

I'll keep you updated of my work in this thread, and I hope to talk with as many people as possible !

Peace and Good Luck ! :f_biggrin:
  • 2 replies
    • sheryzal
      sheryzal
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.)

First of all, I have always been a gamer. I just love any kind of game. When I was a little child, I learned the rules of texas hold'em online, and I played against myself with some cheaps from othello. I then forget the poker.
      I was a really good starcraft 2 player (top master when GM league wasn't out yet), and I heard about the Elky's story. I ended up reading a lot of stuff about poker, and it made me want to play again. But this time, I wouldn't play alone, I would play online !
      My mother was always kind of poor so the fact that you could win money with poker is of course something that was important at first. Then I understood that it wasn't that easy, and I started to like the game for what it is really : a game of partial knowledge with risks and skill, pretty much like starcraft. I thought to myself that I could become a good player.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker? (What are the mistakes you know you are making during your games? Are you playing while you're tired? Are you tilting easily? Want to see the showdown too much? Write down as many as you think are affecting you.)