Recreational player blog

• Sarkov
      Sarkov
      Bronze
      I never wrote a blog before but reading the other blogs I get inspiration so I'll give it a try!

I'm from Mauritius and English is not my native language but i'll try my best to write good english! It is a small island found in the Indian Ocean, east of Madagascar! We have beach, sun here. :f_cool:

Anyway what I do is that I am studying for the professional qualification ACCA and I'm currently on level 2, so during my free time, I took a dab at poker!

I always watched how my friends played poker during school lunch break and it was kinda interesting but I never try to play with them because I did not know much about live poker and tells etc..So years goes by and I'm still a noob at poker and I just recently succeed to know what hands beat what. I always thought straight beat flush. :f_eek:

So back to 2013! But lets rewind to 2012, in 2012 I started football betting and well you know what I was down for almost an entire year, it was addictive at first, I even skip my courses just to go pick my bet! But ever since Nov-Dec 2012 I started being a consistent winner,though I copy some free picks form other tipster on the internet, right you could think, well it is copying/lazy/you dont know what you doing but at least with that much free tips on the internet I manage to get the winning ones! :f_p:

So yeah 2013 I'm already started building a bankroll for sports betting on the interwebz! But you know then I found Pokerstrategey, I don't know how, ok I know how, someone posted a link on that free soccer betting tips site I was picking my winners up from and said free money so I joined! :evil:

Nevertheless I got the starting $10 busted it in 2 days or less I think! Lost a big chunk then gone heads up on 1/9 table. good at first then got eaten. :s_mad: