BadBeats n Coolers : The Life of Skribz

• Skribbles
      Hi my name is Peter 26 from Newcastle Australia.
      I started playing poker about a year back casually whilst being a sponsored dota player.
      I had lost over $500 in my pre PS poker carreer knowing nothing of BRM or really of the game only what i had learnt in a book which didnt make alot of sense to me. I eventually found a home in FL holdem and made that money back. God i was still so bad though.
      I had always had a love of Tournament games and being linked to this site by a friend from a lesser Nz team i think his name is Chenny but who really cares :P i started to take poker seriously and eventually stopped dota all together.
      Though i already had a decent br i wanted to grind my way up again through the limits in sng so my experience would match the stakes. It wasnt a pretty grind but i got there eventually with a little help from nicknick's coachings and msn spamming chenny.
      Now i really do run very bad its almost unbelievable but i do find comfort it knowing i was ahead when my money went in pots so i grew somewhat of a hatred towards sng.
      From initial ps started bonus + 100% bonus from tilt i took the $300 i earnt and bonus hoped for a while using sss to boost my br. Including my previous money my roll was a little over 2.5k before i had to withdraw most of it to pay for expenses.
      I had experience at this point but i really dont think i was any good at this point.
      A good friend of mine started playing poker and i started to coach him a bit and this is when i really felt my play improve. Having someone to discuss poker with will guarantee to boost your profits.
      He had no id at the time so i gave him a account of mine to play around with a $50 br. Eventually he got his liscence back and i took my account back and started to show him how to play sng. This sparked my love of tournaments again except this time my postflop play and reads where alot better.