Is the "good LAG" player a myth?

• suaveplayer
      suaveplayer
      Bronze
      Ever since I started playing poker I heard about this creature, the loose aggressive player who seems to read souls around the poker tables of the world.

I have always wondered what is this "magic" that such creature possesses that allows him to accomplish the unaccomplishable and win playing a lot of bad hands as well as good hands.

But so far, I´ve never seen a video in which the coach is definitely a LAG player, they are clearly TAGs, some tighter than others. But the one player making magical reads and bluffs and giving a explanation for that, nope, never seen, not even once.

Perhaps this player is as real gollems or vampires :f_biggrin: .
  • 16 replies
    • Gentari
      Gentari
      Global
      pleno1

check out his Wednesday coaching and replay on twitch.tv

I suspect this is what you are looking for ;)
    • RasTweet
      RasTweet
      Bronze
      Hey suaveplayer!

I just moved the thread.

And like gentari said our very own Pleno1 plays a rather laggy style. Check out his coaching, you'll be stunned!

Thanks for helping out Gentari! :f_love:

RasTweet
    • NightFrostaSS
      NightFrostaSS
      Bronze
      I kinda feel like a good LAG was a term to describe a good TAG when most ppl were still nits.
    • suaveplayer
      suaveplayer
      Bronze
      Originally posted by NightFrostaSS
      I kinda feel like a good LAG was a term to describe a good TAG when most ppl were still nits.
      Yes, actually the thread is a joke.

It is just that I found funny the fact of such player being described when no one legitimately playing lots of bad hands is actually a winning player.
    • RasTweet
      RasTweet
      Bronze
      Originally posted by suaveplayer
      It is just that I found funny the fact of such player being described when no one legitimately playing lots of bad hands is actually a winning player.