Loosing after 10K hands - I'm I doing something wrong?

• mrbeast87
      mrbeast87
      Bronze
      Hey guys,

I've been playing poker regularly for 6 months now, and I've managed to go from my initial deposit of 8$ to 600$. I play FR NL cash games.

So, in the beginning of this month, according to the bankroll management theory, I was ready to start playing NL25. I was confident in my game, and felt I was ready to move up the limits.

When I started at this new limit, I actually did nice. I didn't notice a great difference from the competition of NL10 and I've managed to make some profit.

However, in the past couple of weeks, it just seems I can't win... Every time I win, I just loose more in the next session.

I'm feeling I'm with bad luck, and I've been in very difficult spots lately. But I don't know if I developed bad habits along the way.

Can you please analyze my stats and tell me if I'm doing something wrong?

Thanks!

[img]http://s22.postimage.org/r91ydgls1/image.png[/IMG]
  • 21 replies
    • abhi147
      abhi147
      Bronze
      cant really comment much
      but 1 thing i think that might be a small leak is your winning less at showdowns

But again your went to showdown is pretty ok so it could just be some coolers as its a smallish sample to be honest

it could well be a downswing

why dont you post some hands where you lost some money post flop in the hand review forums and see how it couldve been played better
    • ProfitsofDoom
      ProfitsofDoom
      Basic
      Just comparing a few of your stats to what i see in Leakbuster, the only things i noticed were that your C-bet %'s for both flop and turn are a little bit on the high side, and your W$SD is pretty low.
    • mrbeast87
      mrbeast87
      Bronze
      Well, I guess that the W$SD is lower than expected because I target mostly fishes and since they bet with nothing, maybe I'm calling to SD too much... It may be a leak.