switching to cash HU games

• thesundancekid
      thesundancekid
      Bronze
      Hi all,

I'm thinking of switching from MTT's to cash HU games.

I am a pretty solid MTT player I have been playing online for around 5 years now,all MTT's., 1st year i was a fish ofc, 2nd much better understood the basics and built a foundation still quite fishy , 3rd got coached plugged all my leaks really stepped up my game to another level , 4th year really advanced player, my reads are more or less spot on in any situation to the point where I was playing online MTT's for a living for a while.

5th year...2013

I am starting to get really sick of MTT's , and I have learned that cash HU games are the best way to make some serious cash, bcoz thats is why we all play poker to make money.

I think I am a pretty decent HU player but I also think that if i do start to play HU cash games I will need to get coached as its a diff game from MTT's

was wondering if any 1 can give me any feedback on this matter and perhaps tell me of any top HU cash coachs .

here is some stats of mine if you would like a wee look..

(p.s. I haven't shipped any big games on PS yet been so close few times and many deep runs.. just believe me when i say bad beats on there.

http://pokerprolabs.com/mr_jam/888.com

http://pokerprolabs.com/mr_jam.2%252cu/PokerStars

http://pokerprolabs.com/mrjam2u/iPoker
  • 8 replies
    • lnternet
      lnternet
      Bronze
      Maybe transition by playing some HU sitngos? You get elements of HU cash in the first levels and then you get the short stack pushing game in the later levels that you are already familiar with. Just an idea.