Zoom Poker?

• Edukator99
      Edukator99
      Bronze
      Hi there. I haven't really seen any advice on zoom poker. I just started playing after a few years off...

Is it even worth using an HUD in Zoom poker? I'm constantly fast folding so I'm getting no information on players. If I've got a player and the HUD is telling me I've seen him 100 times...it's likely I haven't actually seen him to the flop more than a few times and maybe never beyond that.

If this is the case, aren't we playing zoom poker basically blind? I'm just playing 0.01/0.02 and 0.05/0.010 levels right now, but I'm curious as to whether it's worth playing zoom poker as you essentially end up with no information on players.
  • 15 replies
    • lodinn
      lodinn
      Bronze
      when the player pools are big it is true that you usually won't have a big handcount on how he plays postflop. however it's still very useful even with low handcount to get an overall idea of how he plays.
    • Edukator99
      Edukator99
      Bronze
      Thanks for the reply.

My concern is that even though I've seen the person say, 100 times, the HUD will have recorded super limited information on him. Like, if I fast fold before people even bet preflop...can I really trust the information in my HUD
    • MatejM47
      MatejM47
      Black
      It doesn't matter if you fast folded and didnt see the flop you still get all the post flop stats. The way the hud works is that it imports the hand history file that pokerstars sents you after the hand is finished and when playing zoom poker you still get the whole hand history file even if you fast folded, the file is sent to you when the whole hand is finished.

Hope that helps
    • ains21
      ains21
      Bronze