3 days 3 super deep runs

• autheking
      autheking
      Silver
      Hey, here are my results from 3 tournaments I played in the last 3 days.

Day 1: Micromillions-82 $2.2 buy in- 13k runners - finished 3rd after deal for $2.7k

Day 2: Micromillions-96 Sunday Storm $11 buy-in - 50k runners - finished 107th for $330

Day 3: Big $5.5 - 7k runners - finished 27th for $80.

I am not actually a tournament player, my main game is PLO cash(where I have been losing for the past 2 months), but after these results should I consider switching to MTTs?
  • 5 replies
    • autheking
      autheking
      Silver
      Oops I just realised that this is the Hand evaluation thread, can someone move it to a more appropriate thread?
    • breena
      breena
      Bronze
      Originally posted by authekingI am not actually a tournament player, my main game is PLO cash(where I have been losing for the past 2 months), but after these results should I consider switching to MTTs?
      Yeah go for it if you like epic 12+ hour sessions where u have to pee into a bottle
    • gavinonymous
      gavinonymous
      Bronze
      Originally posted by autheking
      Hey, here are my results from 3 tournaments I played in the last 3 days.

Day 1: Micromillions-82 $2.2 buy in- 13k runners - finished 3rd after deal for $2.7k

Day 2: Micromillions-96 Sunday Storm $11 buy-in - 50k runners - finished 107th for $330

Day 3: Big $5.5 - 7k runners - finished 27th for $80.

I am not actually a tournament player, my main game is PLO cash(where I have been losing for the past 2 months), but after these results should I consider switching to MTTs?
      3rd place in 13k is great, esp with the deal. congrats.

I'm curious how you managed the push fold stages at low BB? Were you a bigstack from early on in the tourney, and got to run over the tables?
    • justkyle88
      justkyle88
      Bronze
      Originally posted by autheking