SIMPLE poker

• VasiliZaitsev
      VasiliZaitsev
      Bronze
      Hi guys,

I started playing poker in 2008 with the starting roll from pokerstrategy. I never really lost at the game because I liked studying at the beginning even more than playing. To keep it short i got to 50nl in something like 6 months with a 30BI rule playing 30-45 hours a month. Unfortunately i had to go to school a lot and had other things on my mind and back then i never thought getting serious about poker. I did all the right things except putting in the volume. (right things: studying, tiltcontrol etc. ).
      I used to play 30-45 hours a month and withdraw money to buy stupid stuff (because rent and food was covered by my parents). I even had long breaks for 1 month or more because i had exams.
      After i finished my studies i still played 30-60 hours a month and simply expected things to go right but my 100nl shots weren't too successful, even though on Ongame at the time the games were very soft.

Ok, so last year in July I decided to withdraw all my roll, take a break and start looking for a job. I took a break but didn't really know what jobs I would like to apply for, since I didn't love what I studied. At some point, around the middle of October I really missed playing so I deposited $300 to play 10nl.
      To keep it short again, now I play on Stars. I beat 25nl for 6bb/100. After 35k hands or so I was beating it for 8bb/100 so felt like changing something to my game :) )(tried adjusting for 50nl). I got datamined hands for 50nl and saw that the biggest winner was much more aggro than me so I started 3betting and spewing chips. (though I must admit it's really nice to tilt fish, they lose their money much easier). The worst thing is that I also tried playing 50nl like that and it didn't go as expected.