A fresh start! lets make 200k this year!

• ninjakalz
      ninjakalz
      Bronze
      Hi!

I started a blog here not so long ago, but since I'm having a fresh start and acctually switching from SH cashgame to SH SNG i thought it would be better to just start a new one!

Since i have gotten pretty tired of playing cashgame, I'm going to play MTT's and SNG for some time.

I'm going to use this blog to watch myself grow as a SNG/MTT grinder and also to set up goals in real life.

My sng graph looks hilarious right now since i started playing them as a superfish. I think its pretty easy to see on the graph where i started up this new challenge.

So i just finished todays session and everything went fine! played 3 MTT's without cashing but ran pretty decent in the SNG's.

Heres my graph over all my sng and picture below is todays sng graph.

feel free to post anything here! would be stoked if someone would follow my journey.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

• 12 replies
    • tolari
      tolari
      Black
      I'm thinking about making this transition to sng/mtt from CG myself lately, so I will drop by from time to time;)

I wonder what BRM you take for sng and for average MTT buy-in?

how many tables you play?
    • ninjakalz
      ninjakalz
      Bronze
      Originally posted by tolari
      I'm thinking about making this transition to sng/mtt from CG myself lately, so I will drop by from time to time;)

I wonder what BRM you take for sng and for average MTT buy-in?

how many tables you play?
      ok, cool! I think it's good to play other forms from time to time so you don't get bored and start playing on autopilot..

since i have my BR on a swedish only site the MTT's are quite small, mostly like 50-300 opponents, i try to keep a BRM of ~50 BI for both MTT and SNG.
      I usually play 4-8 tables.
    • ninjakalz
      ninjakalz
      Bronze
      My bankroll is 7699kr, swedish money ($1 = ~6kr).