Hi :)

• KeshiheadAA
      KeshiheadAA
      Bronze
      Hi, my name's Keshihead (the AA is just to make my nickname more...'poker-y' :D )

I'm based in the United Kingdom, and I've been playing poker on and off for a few years now. I have mainly stuck around play money tables for a long while to help me gain practice in the game as well as having a VERY limited bankroll due to being out of work, and I have been taking part in tournament series run by a good friend of mine on a website known as Bother's Bar, which is a game show website primarily but he also organises 2 poker tournaments throughout the year. The main one is the BSOP (Bother Series of Poker) which is played for real money, and last year he introduced Mix It Up Real Good for people to play for free with the overall winner getting a trophy. Mix It Up Real Good (or MIURG as I shall call it from now on) plays all the OTHER variants of poker that PokerStars has such as Stud, Omaha, Razz and Badugi. Through taking part in this tournament series, I have found out which games suit me best based on my finishing positions.

Recently, I deposited some money into PS ($20 which works out at around £12) and played some ring games to gain FPPs, and I was made aware of the PS/FTP linking promotion, where you got $40 of tickets for free. I used the 2 $5 ring game tickets to build up a small bankroll (only $33 I ended up with, but it's a start!) and I am now thinking of playing freeroll tournaments to win some money on the side. I took part in a Stud Hi/Lo tournament a few days ago with close to 5000 players in it. The top 64 got tickets to Round 2 with a $2,000 prize pool. For the most part, I was doing well, but ended up going out in 103rd, which is a rather good result, but felt like running the 100m at the Olympics and tripping up as you're about to cross the finish line. I'm hoping to carry on playing in freerolls to improve on my skills and hopefully get to the point where I can make some profit for myself.