Adjusting vs 3bets

• gAsheks
      gAsheks
      Bronze
      Hey, im quite new to poker. Playing only for few months. Need some help :rolleyes:

:spade: So i im wondering how to adjust vs people who are 3beting me quite a bit. :spade:

Here is popup with some info:

Not a huge sample, but still.
      Mostly he is defending his blinds agressively. I just dont want to fold every single time when he 3bets me. X(

What could his 3bet range look like? ?( Something like this?

Please prove if my assumptions are wrong. What cold calling range would be good vs his 3bet range? I hope someone will help me with this :D

Is and option to 4bet bluff time to time here?
      Here is an example. What do you think ?

Party Poker $4.00 No Limit Hold'em - 5 players

Hero (SB): $5.45
      Villain (BB): $6.41 - VPIP: 24, PFR: 20, 3B: 7, AF: 2,5, Hands: 1758

Pre Flop: ($0.06) Hero is SB with T :spade: K :diamond:
      3 folds, Hero raises to $0.12, BB raises to $0.36, Hero raises to $0.85, 1 fold

Is it a good spot to bluff here? With what hands i could do such moves?
      Mostly i guess it should contain some A and K blockers?

Maybe someone can suggest some good articles or videos about this topic.
      Hope for some feedback. Any suggestions will be appreciated.
      Thanks. :f_cool:
  • 7 replies
    • ProfitsofDoom
      ProfitsofDoom
      Basic
      They may have some vids here that cover 4 betting stuff i'm sure. But i just watched and recommended a free video Leakbuster put out called "4 bet bluffing made easy". It was really good and covered things like commitment thresholds, hands with blockers, and alot of equity stuff. it breaks down some of the math stuff without making it boring. It is on the ace poker solutions youtube page, and i think HM2 posted it also. Definitely worth checking out.
    • gAsheks
      gAsheks
      Bronze
      Originally posted by ProfitsofDoom