Dawidas888

• Dawidas888
      Dawidas888
      Bronze
      HOMEWORK - Lesson 1

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      I have tried playing poker before but I stopped due to the idea that I am not comfortable in poker because it involves too much uncertainty. Then at some point I got into my head the idea that I am not good at poker.
      I want to prove to myself:
      1. That if I work hard and am diligent I can become profitable in poker.
      2. I can cope and enjoy the uncertainty that poker presents.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      1. I think I'm not balanced - too tight and too loose at different points.
      2. I can tilt when winning (thinking that I'm good).
      3. I need to have all the answers before making a decision.
      4. I love details - I overcomplicate my game.
      5. I lack patience - as soon as I learn something I don't take enough time to understand and ingrain the knowledge into my head.
      6. I don't have ballz :D
      7. I get distracted easily.
      8. Loads more.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?
      Tight means playing carefully selected range of hands. It is the opposite of loose player who plays many hands, e.g. more than 20% in FR and 30% in SH.
      Playing aggressively means applying pressure through betting and/or check/raising more often than not.
      So to play tight aggressive means to play by applying pressure to opponents and do this with carefully selected hands :)
  • 25 replies
    • Dawidas888
      Dawidas888
      Bronze
      After reading 'How to use this board' thread, I realized that I haven't made a proper introduction (#5 weakness above - lack of patience).

So I'm 23 years old Lithuanian living in UK and studying law. I used to play poker a couple of years ago but stopped due to my lack of persistence. I played mostly HU SnG up to $50.