Rthai

• Rthai
      Rthai
      Bronze
      Hello. My name is Kade, and I am quite excited to start this course =D

Homework Lesson 1
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      First of all I find poker fun, it is also a challenge (psychologically) and it has math aspects. So 1 part of my motivation is I think it would make a great hobby. My 2nd reason is money. I would like to slowly build up a bankroll and eventually start supplementing my income from poker. Eventually I will play professionally. :D

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      I would say my biggest weakness is my lack of knowledge. I am still fairly new to the world of poker. I have only been seriously interested for a month or so. Another weakness is that I occasionally have trouble folding a hand. I also occasionally tilt.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?
      In my own words playing tight and aggressive is playing only certain hands in position while betting and raising instead of calling.

Some Questions to the Coach
      I also have some questions for whichever coach will be checking my homework. I am wondering which would be better for me to use Poker Tracker or Holdem Manager. Are there any threads on pokerstrategy that discuss the pros and cons of each? Which one is used more by poker players?

Thank you :D
  • 4 replies
    • BogdanPS
      BogdanPS
      Basic
      Hello Kade,

Welcome to the course.

For more information on each lesson please visit this link: Welcome to the No Limit Beginners Course Forums

Best of luck and keep us posted.

Bogdan
    • BogdanPS
      BogdanPS
      Basic
      Hello Kade,

Well done, homework 1 complete !.

Regarding your question on either PT or HM:

I personally prefer Holdem Manager but Poker Tracker is good as well. Both will give you exactly what you need for the time being. I recommend that you try both products before you purchase either.