Advises pls, Change or keep play tours

• aent4x
      aent4x
      Bronze
      Hi all, i am a micro buy-in poker player and i play poker the last 4-5 years.
      All these years i played a lot forms of poker(NL cash& tours,FL, PLO) and i was
      a losing player until the last 6 months. I started playing small-field tournaments up to 5.5$/e buy-in and now i am winning player with a good success.
      I try to educate myself into the game, i see 1-2 videos a week(i break them on parts)
      or i read articles/books when i have a bit of time (20-30 mins), I like that very much and i also like tournaments. The problem is that i don't have much time to play tournaments any more, I can't play 3-4 hours in the row and usually the tours that i play are to late at night (for me, i have to wake up to early).
      So,the last 1-2 months i play only 5-8 tournaments/week mostly on weekends,i am still winning but i want to play more, like 1 or 1+1/2 hours/day.
      So i ask for your opinion, should i change and play cash or an other form of poker and try to learn that form or now that i running good i should stick to tournaments and keep educate slowly myself on that form?
      What would you do in my situation?

Thank you in advise.
  • 6 replies
    • TinoLaan
      TinoLaan
      Bronze
      If you want to keep playing tournaments, I would recommend playing turbo MT SNGs on Stars. They may take as short as 60 minutes, dependent on how many players the tournament has. A 45 man turbo tournament, for example, will rarely last longer than 90 minutes, so it's definitely possible to play a decent amount of those if you have the time to play for 3 or so hours.

But if you don't have that time, it may be better to play either cash, or single table SNGs, because they take noticably shorter (especially the turbo and hyper turbo variants).