SNG advice needed: moving down, dropping tables, a fresh start

• mktpppr
      hi guys,
      about myself:
      1. i've been playing online poker for 3 years
      2. i've been taking it serious for last 18 months
      3. i thought i was BE player, but right now i'm -3% ROI lifetime over 14k games on PokerStars (also ~2.5k games on pre-BF Full Tilt at big losing rate)
      4. i only play micro/low stakes 9-man Turbo SNGs on Pokerstars
      5. since 01 Jan 2013 i've lost $600 in 3.4k games due to bad play, tilt, bad BRM (taking shot at $15 lol), variance, etc
      -12Bi at $15.00
      -30Bi at $7.00
      -61Bi at $3.50
      -103Bi in total

6. i 12-table for last 12 months, tile previously, last 6 months i'm cascading
      7. currently i'm playing $3.50, current BR is $167

my problems:
      1. huge huge huge postflop leaks, eg i c/f and judge says i folded nuts
      2. playing too tight, too passive postflop
      3. dont know how to play draws
      4. playing too many tables
      5. tilt
      6. incorrect mindset

my questions about starting fresh:
      1. do i stay in $3.50 with ~50Bi or drop down to $1.50 with ~100Bi?
      2. how many tables should i play? seriously, if 1-tabling will give me best chance to learn and improve, then that's what i'll do
      3. let's say i'll 2 or 4-table, which is best: tile or cascade? or other? (obv dependent on answer to #2)

learning and improving is my only goal right now, my confidence is really low right now, so what do you guys think? any feedback appreciated

thx for replies
  • 9 replies
    • rupucis2
      Hi Robert!

:diamond: I think you should start with playing 2-4 tables not more at once(depends how good you can follow up to things you do at table and completely understand them), you should be able to focus on your actions 100% all the time. Tile them. Note down all situations/hands that you are not sure about and post them, ask questions.