BRM and attitude

• MRgRa
      MRgRa
      Bronze
      Hi guys! I started playing at Pokerstars NL2 SH ZOOM with bankroll 10$. At this moment I'm playing only one table at time, and my plan is to play at two tables, when I reach x$, etc. So here's my graph after six day play (some hours):

So my question is: do I need to invest more money, say some 50$, and then start multitabling, or this is ok?
  • 16 replies
    • JCSeerup
      JCSeerup
      Bronze
      Personally I don't think you need to invest anymore. If you are new to the game one zoom table is enough, you will be able to play about 250 hands/hr. Which is pretty good. Maybe when you get to $25 you can try playing two zoom tables if you are comfortable with it.

But for now I would recommend you just play one table and get some experience in the game. Mark some hands and try to work on ranges, this will be much easier at one table!
    • AlvisR
      AlvisR
      Bronze
      You need to understand swing theory. No1 said you need somewhat BR at all if you can reload whenever you want (this means you have BR whatever you want) You can get busted with your 18$ if you will catch bad run, some downswing etc. Why people talk about BR is - someone calculated that even with quite big downswings you should survive and not get busted (but still it happens now and then) For zoom 6max you would need like 30 BI BR (and if you get busted then your game probably sucks and need to learn and improve). I think people are fooled by BR especially new ones to poker - because they think - oh i have bankroll of 30 BIs in 6max, i can crush this game, when he loses he says - was not my fault. All the thing is - you need to work on mistakes what you made and catch them out. BR is sophisticated stuff. (multitablers have 100 BIs in their accounts, its not because they feel comfortable - they just do not care about BR. They learned swing stuff and keep grinding out all the $$$ in long run)