There's no rest for the wicked

• Rains7
      Rains7
      Bronze
      Hallo everyone! :)

About myself:

There is not really much to say about me, I guess. My name is Michael, I am 23 years old and I am currently studying at university (English & German -> teacher programme). Hmm, my hobbies are snowboarding, skateboarding and I am very much into movies.

I am a very relaxed person in general and a little bit lazy and i really want to change this lazy attitude towards poker and start to take it more serious. Honestly, I did not in the past and just spent hours with watching movies about poker and dreaming about making money just like they did...but dreaming about it is not enough! I really want to work hard on my game and to improve my poker skills.

So - that's it for the start -> a long way to go!

Reasons for starting this blog:

Actually, this is my second blog. I quit the first one as poker just got on my nerves way too much. One problem was that I could not really cope with bad beats and statred tilting all the time. In fact, I quit playing poker for quite a time and want to start out again BUT this will be the last time ever. Probably, the game of the games is not made for everyone and I just do not want to be in a bad mood all the time because of a bad mindset.

I blew my first two bankrolls because I did not really take poker seriously, but this changed after some time. A friend of mine gave me 5$ :s_love: on Pokerstars and I started to play it up. After ahving a BR of ~60$ I managed to win a 2,50 tournament which boosted it to 180$. :s_cool:
      Of course, I started to play on NL5 and busted half of my bankroll and lost a bit more on NL2 :f_mad: Hmm, I just hated that feeling of losing it all on such low (in fact, lowest) limits and quit poker for almost 1 year now. (in fact I still have ~80$ left :coolface: )